DIY GOAT HOUSE FOR UNDER $200

in #homesteading5 years ago

It's done!!!


Proper shelter for your animals is important, but it can also get costly. By purchasing boards direct from the sawmill and doing the work ourselves, we were able to build a rather impressive shelter for our goats, all for under $200!!!

DIY GOAT HOUSE FOR UNDER $200 VIDEO

Sort:  

Yes, good job not googling the idea with the bottom board! I'll have to remember that one.

Awesome video! You made it look fun

I think I did the google docs things correctly, please confirm that you've received it. Also, I'll just drop the photos here id that'll work for you.

That's a good one too if you need another one to break up the text a little more

Let me know when you get the edited doc. It should be done. Thanks much!

Let me know when you
Get the edited doc. It
Should be done. Thanks much!

                 - papa-pepper


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I got it all, Thanks @papa-pepper 😁. As far as editing I will only put up the photos where I see fit.... I never change my questions or the answers, unless it is spacing for visuals.

Would you like to see the final draft before I send it out?

Do-it-myself fun happy

You've been visited by @porters from Homesteaders Co-op. Love your goat house! The goats seemed to like it too! Wonderful that you have your kids working with you and of course your faithful dog wouldn't want to miss out on the fun!
Thanks for sharing this awesome build!
--- Homesteaders Co-op A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com follow: @homesteaderscoop

It finally looks good, complete with the safety handrails so the goat's cant fall off the roof.

That’s awesome. We have a pretty great DIY community going here, if you change some of the tags like life and video to diy and diytube you’ll get support from them. Diytube is reserved for videos only but you’ve got one so take advantage of that one too!

Doing our own work is the best, love that you were able to get this done for under 200$!

Now if I only had a do it yourself goat!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello my friend! :D

It looks fantastic, great job! :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

This is just adorable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62