You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Tap Birch Trees for Mineral Rich Sap: Use It For Wine, Beer, Probiotics and More!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I am a huge fan of wine. In fact, if I could get a job as a wine-taster, I would become a work-a-holic. How have I never heard of birch wine? Thanx man!

Sort:  

We make a lot of country wines and I have discovered you can make wine from almost anything. Sadly birch wine is not on the top of my list. It is boozy and it is drinkable but it's missing something. Of all the ones we've made it's in the bottom two. I'll try again of course, where there is a will there is a way but I find it lacks in body and character ...entirely. I am thinking it needs raisins and some other stuff added to the fermenting pail to elevate it.

Bottom of my list, watermelon rhines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44