You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nicaragua Update 16

in #homesteading6 years ago

Oh dear, Ceci, I am so sorry to hear that the situation is detiorating so badly.

If you and/or Chris feel like you would like to give another update on the situation on my show on Friday just let me know.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Sort:  

Things are not very good here at the moment. I will be posting more. Apparently, the US is downplaying what happened. We don't know what is going to happen next. Neither family have left our houses. It is not safe to do so. If we still have communications on Friday we would be pleased to come on the show to give an update.

I do hope it doesn't get any worse. I hope you can make it to the show on Friday.

I was chatting with Chris. As long as we have internet we will be there on Friday. He just heard from people in Managua that a rumour is being passed along that Nicaragua is on the list for UN peacekeeping intervention. That may be the best we can hope for.

That will be good. UN Peacekeepers sounds like a positive development.

If they let them in. They didn't want the Human Rights people. This man is a guerilla and still fights like one. He will not relinquish power willingly or peacefully. I think he may want to go out in a blaze of glory. Heaven help us.

Ah right, I hadn't thought of that option of the peacekeepers not being allowed in...

I thought when the UN ordered something that they could go in by force if need be...I need to check this out. Never needed the information before :{

This is very disturbing. I'm just knowing about this. So many things go on in different countries which the government try hard to ensure it doesn't get to the international media.
In your case, what do you think is the cause of the insecurity?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85