You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chicken Massacre Follow-up Post - RESOLVED!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I think trenching out the bottom of the fence is a good idea, I know we did that and some other things around ground level and never had any problems there, or only issue was racoons climbing the fence and bears knocking it over! We have temporary given up on chickens.

Sort:  

Fortunately the bears are a bit north of us so we don't have that headache. I'm about to go full on "Fleming Family Fortress" for the chicken yard. I remember seeing a house near the Oakland Coliseum that was completely enclosed in chain link fence.That is the kind of thing I have in mind. Maximum security chicken pen.

Yeah, you inspired me to dig up my photos of building my coop. I'll show it off in a couple days, got sidetracked with photos of a ravenous black bear today.

Totally need to put em up. I like seeing the variety of coops that are designed and built around the world. Need the #coop tag to take off with people posting their chicken coops.

My coop is all good, it's just my pen/yard that has apparently been lacking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87