You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To The Jungle!

in #homesteading5 years ago

What a lovely productive greenhouse! I must say I am a bit envious with your growing season to produce all those lovely fruits and veggies!
I keep forgetting to get the labels on my tomato plants and even when I do I end up doing a panic pick before the frosts and forget which tomato came from which plant so when I save seeds I just put down my own description with possible name so I have some idea of what it is for growing the next year.
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks!
I'm planning on growing different tomato varieties every year, so I don't bother about saving tomato seeds. I might make an exception for the Coeur de Boeuf tomato, though. I would really like to experiment with it again and try to make it grow more than one tomato. :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87