You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OLD BARNS № 026 & 027

in #homesteading5 years ago

What a lovely composition!
What did you use to give it a painting effect?
That's amazing that you have over 300 images in your Barn collection!

I love old barns too and I found a real old one that was on an old homestead up in the cold north where I live. They had kept the roof very low I imagine to capture more of the heat from the animals and it was made out of hand carved logs (which I was fascinated with) and wooden shingles.
Here's some pictures of it:
IMG_20170604_185120.jpg

IMG_20170604_190840.jpg

Sort:  
Thank you for the lovely comment! I use a variety of tools to edit my photos. I always start with my preferred image-editing software, PaintShopPro™, on my computer. Sometimes, I stop there, depending on the scene, and sometimes I go on to use other tools such as filters available in Flickr, DeepDreamGenertor, or other sites. I usually take the results back into PaintShopPro™ and tweak them again until I am happy with the results.

This barn for which you've shared photos is wonderful! I love the design and the story behind them! I will send you some edited versions via Discord, which you can use to make you own barn post! 😊

Oh awesome! Thanks so much for this!
I have never used those tools before, nice to know about.
I had used a tool called "Painnt" at: http://moonlighting.io/painnt-browse-effects.php
which gave you photos, supposedly, the look of a masterpiece.
I found it very helpful when I was making a children's book to get a similar theme through all my illustrations made from photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84