You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Lavender Harvest Time!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Sounds like tough work, indeed. But there must be a real sense of accomplishment when it is all said and done.

If it makes you feel any better, I was hard at it today too. W and I went out to the forest to pick salal berries which are just starting to come in. They are a pretty easy pick; you can look for whole stems that are ripe and pick that but the processing later at home is tedious. I watched some Netflix cooking show while I worked away. I currently have a dehydrator full of berries and I also stumbled onto some bramble berries and they are baking away with some cookies:):):)

Your photos were beautiful. I loved the blues you captured along with the purples:)

Sort:  

Ooh, Pryde, your salal harvesting makes me think fond thoughts of growing up to the northwest of you in the Southeast Alaska panhandle. I miss foraging for salmon berries and the like each year. Of course we have huckleberries to gather every year and my zucchini is almost ready, but there is just something magical about coastal forests. Thanks for sharing my friend:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82