A Bad Year for Venomous Creatures

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

We have had a bunch of venomous animals this year like several copperheads a cottonmouth and some black widows. This is what you would expect where we live but in the five years we have lived here I have only seen like one or two copperheads. Now this year it isn't even June yet and we have seen three different types of these pests. I have a couple pictures of the black widows and cottonmouth but none of the copperheads.

DSC01104.JPG

DSC01102.JPG

DSC01100.JPG

DSC01059.JPG

All of these creature have the same fate when we cross paths, death. There is no point in letting them live so one of the girls of Joel run up to it and get bit by it.

Thanks for viewing and commenting

Sort:  

Death to them all!!!!

Eeek! One thing I am thankful for for living where I do, very few pests to worry about! I had no idea black widows were that big.

They are pretty good size and scary looking.

Still prefer the black widows to the brown recluses...

We have both around here but I have to confess in my whole 35 years I think I saw a black widow once. So not exactly a prominent little critter.

I wonder if the long winter drove these guys to look for new hunting grounds or something.

It might have. That was a bad winter last year.

Venomous, not poisonous.....

Thanks for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62