You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture Radio Show: Obtain a Yield

in #homesteading6 years ago

I just drove to work which takes half an hour. It was lovely listening to you two rabbit on and I loved your show. I will listen to the other half on the way home. I loved what you said about beauty being a yield you are such a girl after my own heart. We can have all the practical survival yields in front of us we like but unless it's beautiful you can have it. And you know how I feel about those butterflies. Hey you should send me some of those purple pea pods purple pods purple pea pods in Australia wouldn't it be cool if I grew some Mountain Jewel goodness. Thanks for recording your show and sharing it as I'm always up too late.

Sort:  

Exactly, we can only survive so long without beauty. What a drab nasty world that would be! Beauty is 100% a necessary yield!! Feeds the soul! We'll have to get you some of those purple podded pole beans!! They're quite yummy and vigorous and yes seem to do well without too much water. Glad you could listen in and yesss I say urbalist!! XOXO i do love how you all pronounce the "H" but it would just seem preposterous around here if I was to do so ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04