You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stone Cooking Pits and Hide Tanning: Primitive Skills Inspiration

in #homesteading5 years ago

I used to love the Clan of the Cave Bear series - it's one of those books that probably piqued my interest about nature, resilience, and survival, as well as never believing the stories you are told. I also really identified with Ayla. I mean, so much of it is trashy love stuff but as I read it when I was a teenager that was totally fine haha. The way you're cooking meat is such a traditional way to do it in many cultures - the additions of herbs from your garden must have made it taste delicious!

Sort:  

yes! haha totally trashy love stuff, which i usually don't mind, but this was so much about swollen members seeking out the most crevice ... the language was a bit off for my taste lol cool you read them so young! not sure i would have had an interest then, but i am super interested now! yes, it's so cool that many people around the world still do cook like this. honing my technique!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70