You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving and Winnowing the Last of the Peas for Winter Eating and Next Year's Seed

in #homesteading6 years ago

Maybe I should order some he's from you. I never have much success with them. I love Peas but unfortunately my husband can't tolerate them. One of my favourite things and pea and potato samosa full stop or a pea smash on toast with feta and mint.

Sort:  

:) Actually I am not growing peas to sell this year, just for my own food. I just thought I would share how I am saving and cleaning them because it might be appropriate timing for others if they have dried up or partway dried up peas in their garden... but perhaps I will consider growing more peas to share next year :) I will have to try pea smash some time... that is a totally new concept to me!

It's really tasty!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67