You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest - What Do You Want to Manifest in the Next 5 Years?

in #homesteading6 years ago

Ah hah! A light bulb went off in my head. I will start a garden to grow my own food and this is how I will fight the corporate powers

yes!!!! That's exactly what I meant when I was writing about forests today. A balm for eco anxiety is to plant and learn and grow in your local environment.

I love your food forest... such an inspiration!!!!

Ugh.. I get so sick of herbal companies promoting this cough syrup or that one. . The big ones I mean.. corporate. Its so easy to make our own!!

Sort:  

Thank you and I agree with you. We must be on the same wavelength today. Your post is beautifully written. You wrote exactly what I was thinking but expressed much better! We plant more fruit trees every year. We must do what we can, however small in order to change the world.

Oh thanks for reading it! It's one of those ones that took ages but I threw it into the void and I think it got lost in the piles. Never mind. We must be channelling the same energy for sure!! I had to stop planting fruit trees as my husband doesnt really eat fruit - grr - and we just cant get enough water up to them at the moment. I do think we should just do what we can, even if we seem really small and insignificant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87