You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tangwystl Cottage - Berry bed time

in #homesteading6 years ago

Can you do bird netting with pipes or they not strong enough?

Any kind of berries are insane I think. We grew some blackberries down the side of the house and past a certain stage it's now a mission to keep the damn thing contained, it's trying to take over! XD

goatsig

Sort:  

mmmmmm blackberry jelly! My nana used to make the best stuff, and from wild blackberry bushes near her house.

I can well imagine just how much they'd grow around your house. I've bought a few thornless canes because those blighters are vicious otherwise.

fun fact: raspberries and blackberries don't like each other!

I should investigate how much some pvc piping costs, tbh. I've seen structures made from it (thanks Pinterest) so I know its possible. But I do prefer working with wood so we'll see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91