Take a trip while learning about the coffee harvest in Takengon

in #homesteading6 years ago

 

This weekend I @Sabatini spent my time to visit my friend's house in the region of Southeast Aceh precisely in Takengon area. Takengon or better known as GAYO plateau is a highland location which is very popular with tourist areas and especially coffee income, even coffee from Gayo is already famous in the country to abroad.

And this is a very good opportunity to visit the plain gayo since november to april when the coffee farmers harvest their garden results.

In addition to my tour, I can see first hand how the process of harvesting coffee to the process how the creation of this very famous coffee powder. Here I will discuss the stages of creation Gayo coffee. first, picking ripe fruit on the tree.

 Coffee, what comes to you when you hear the word coffee? yes, it is clear we know that coffee is a very familiar drink in our life especially for the lover of coffee drinkers. 

But do you know where the origin of the coffee drink comes from? Coffee comes from coffee crops that belong to grain crops, usually this coffee plant can grow in the highlands or mountain areas.

 Visiting Takengon on this weekend is arguably my luck, why is that? because of course coincides with the coffee harvest which was held from september until january. Maybe this is the first time I see directly the process of coffee from the coffee directly picked from the tree. 

This opportunity I use as well as to learn from where the beginning of the seeds of this paradise in the process by farmers. Meeting coffee farming farmers who contribute their lives to coffee and play to the coffee field in this fertile land is a very valuable experience for me. 


 Entering the town of Takengon we saw a lot of left and right roads of seeds of coffee beans in the sun on the mat.

 Along the way here is filled with the drying of coffee is abundant even until the drying done in the street. The people here are very busy with their coffee, some are drying coffee, some are choosing the best quality coffee beans and some even passing coffee beans, it really feels very good coffee harvest in Takengon at this time.

 His name is also Takengon, surely we see where there is a coffee shop, I went directly to the coffee shop located in this Takengon city. Here I met with Mr. Abdullah the owner of the shop and he is also one of the coffee farmers here.

 From this Abdullah pack I was told how the process of processing the coffee beans from the start pick fruit until the coffee bean process  of the creation of this very delicious coffee powder. 

It was time for me to play the garden of Mr. Abdullah, here I just found out that the coffee fruit that can be quoted is the coffee that has been red, the red color on the coffee indicates that the coffee is ripe and ready for the quotation.

Gardening is also I just know that there are kinds of types of arabica coffee as in Pak Abdullah plant this type of coffee "longberry gayo arabica".

The coffee beans are different from Arabica beans in general, long and oval seeds.

Once satisfied to play in the next coffee garden I invited Mr. Abdullah to visit the house temanna who is a coffee farmer also, here I see how the process of grinding coffee.

Grinding coffee here is using a grinding machine, the way we only need to pour the coffee beans that have been picked into the milling container in the machine.

But before putting the coffee beans into the container mills it is better coffee dried in advance about one day to reduce the water content in the seeds that are just picked.

After completion of the next milling process the farmers choose the seeds of the seeds in order to separate the return of the mill in order to get the results of quality bijni ready for the next process.

After the seeds are sorted then the seeds of the coffee beans are dried under direct sunlight until the seeds are completely dry, usually to achieve the perfect dry takes 5 to 7 days of drying.

After the dry coffee beans are completely perfect then this coffee beans will be roasted in order to cook the coffee beans, this is where I see the roasting process of coffee beans until the coffee beans change color to dark black.

If the seeds have changed color to black then this coffee is ready to be marketed or can also be enjoyed by themselves, usually the farmers always enjoy coffee from their gardening.

Usually we also often see in the coffee shop there is a direct grinding machine coffee so that the taste and fragrant coffee does not change or more clearly coffee is guaranteed purity.

Not feel I've spent enough time to learn a lot in this coffee garden to explore Takengon with the maximum. From coffee to the lives of the farmers as well.

For those of you who want to do a coffee tour like me, please come on bula september until januari, because in the month in Takengon is harvest coffee highway.

Or you can also comment on my comment posting column, hopefully my friends are happy with the post about the harvest in the coffee garden.

Keep up and upvote @ buddies for my next post, greeting friendship from me and thank you.



Sort:  

Nice post. Gave you an upvote would you be kind enough to follow me and upvote me as well
https://steemit.com/@zobaer

yes, if you always follow and upvote me, then surely i will do also what you do to me @zobaer

That was an awesome post you did here. Thank you for sharing.

thanks for the compliment you gave me, I am so glad you can accept this post. I hope you can come here to feel the sensation of being in a coffee paradise @greenrun

I like a good cup of coffee every once in a while, happy to see how it is made.

Thank you for loving it, I am also one of the coffee drink fan.

That's awesome. Keep up the good job. Thank you.

Congratulations @sabatini, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2915 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $694.71. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank you for sharing. As I am a daily coffee drinker I really appreciate the process! V+R

yes guys, thanks for liking this post, especially to appreciate the process of making coffee.
I'm glad we can share here @strugglingdiy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86