Premier 1 Electric Poultry Netting

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

So I made the chickens very happy today. A couple of days ago I ordered some electric poultry netting from Premier 1. It came today and I've already set it up and let the mixed layers and their rooster out to roam around inside it.

I think I may leave them here for a couple of days and then I'll move them to where the pigs used to be. It's already starting to grow up and would be a nice place for the chickens to be moved around to graze.

I also wanted to put the orpingtons and wyandottes in this area but don't think there's enough room to put the other tractor. Oh well, maybe I can alternate between them.

20180607_191732.jpg

20180607_191221.jpg

20180607_191231.jpg

I'm going to go watch chicken tv for a little while before I have to feed everybody. Take care all and have a good day.

Sort:  

We have used Premier1 Fencing since 2008. It has stood up well to the heavy use we give it each season.

Around here the only "TV" we watch are the layer, broiler, piglet, beef cow, bear, chipmunk, bird, wildlife, insect channels as we've not had a TV since 1983...

Yeah, I watch a lot of those channels too. Unfortunately, my husband and children are still very much the consumers so we still have a tv. But we don't have cable or anything. Just Netflix and Amazon video, so we still don't watch a lot of shows. And, of course, there's Youtube.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73