You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Transformation Of A Homesteader

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

As I'm just beginning my homesteading journey, I've already realized that things usually don't go to plan. Moving to the land has a lot to teach me, and I hope I can find the balance to exist peacefully there. Lots of great reflection here. It both motivates and cautions me about the homesteading life. I don't know if I will ever truly be prepared, but I know that this is what I want to do. I've never been more at peace than in nature and I will try to deal with the negatives as they come because you can't have light without the darkness.

Sort:  

It's a beautiful journey and I am so happy for you that you are on the path to doing what you want to do. That is such a wonderful step to be taking. I am truly grateful that we took that step. We have no regrets and the hard lessons are very important. I wouldn't give this life up for anything. It's the best thing we have ever done! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67780.64
ETH 3792.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63