Sort:  

Geese may be the best guard animals you could get for your homestead. Gaggles will attack en masse, and intimidate predators. The bastards have even attacked me! And I'm taller than them!

Anywho, hope you can get them a rooster. Are those New Hampshire, or Rhode Island Reds?

Chickens are the most merciless predators the world has ever seen. Shrink to <3" and put on a grasshopper costume, and you'll see what I mean. Also, chickens love grasshoppers - to eat!

I knew a farmer who threw whole (dead) cows into his chicken pens, and it was like watching piranhas. In less than an hour the cow would be nothing but bones, and the chickens... well, I didn't want to fall down in the pen.

Is that cow story real? Fun read either way.

It is true. A former Libertarian candidate for Oregon Governor, Fred Oerther, had an organic chicken farm, where he tossed cows his neighbors who ran cattle were just gonna bury, cuz they had died for reasons that made them unfit for humans to eat.

lol
Well they are neither of those two that you say, they areToulouse gooses:) they are bigger than the comun gooses

I was actually asking about the chickens. ;) I used to keep New Hampshire Reds, and found them good layers, and just good all around chickens.

Edit: sorry about the question about chickens. I should have addressed that to the OP, rather than you.

Hello u have voted you and followed u follow me back thanks

Given your reputation of 25, which is what we all start with on Steemit, I'm going to assume you are new hereabouts.

You'll soon find that making that comment will cost you both reputation and rewards, as it is classified as 'begging', and folks on Steemit prefer that those they upvote 'earn' their upvotes with insight.

Begging: You're doing it wrong.

Hello i have voted you and followed u follow me back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81