You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving the Heat.

in #homesteading5 years ago

As a non-pet owner, you don't really think too much about how the heat effects animals until you read/hear about it, or someone reminds you. On Thursday, someone rang Triple M while I was on the way to work and said not to walk your dogs today, and I just figured it's better to keep them inside - where it's cooler, until they made a comment about how dogs don't have shoes. I'd never have thought about blisters on dog's paws, but I guess its as likely to happen to them as it is to us when the sidewalk's so hot.

Sort:  

I wouldn't have thought of burnt paws either. I don't have the kind of animals that are walked. Mind you, I've seen people walking barefoot on the asphalt in 40+ degrees like it was a balmy day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86