Break Inspection

in #homesteading5 years ago

Y'all know it's always something on the homestead! Finally got the new break pads in for my Yamaha. It is a back saver that I'd hate to be without!

We had plenty of help from these little nosey inspectors.
IMG_20181111_104950.jpg

Don't know how we could have managed without little Betty!
She is quite energetic these days and likes to be involved. IMG_20181111_104620.jpg

Well, Betty's cranking us up so we can test drive.... We'll catch y'all later 👋
IMG_20181111_104538.jpg

Thanks for stopping by the homestead
@SugarCreek IMG_1532806638090.jpg

Sort:  

Oh gosh, you need to tag: ocd-resteem for your photography!

So cute!

I'll have to look into that!

Oh my gosh, is she trying to eat the key? 😂😂😂

Yeah, little Betty tastes EVERYTHING. 😂
Bonnie is more nervous and stays close to me when we walk but Betty the bullet is all over the place. They are so much fun!

I bet they are! I'm still on the fence about goats here. I want some, but I'm not sure it would work. Driving around the other day, I noticed some goats in a neighbor's yard, so I'm planning on reaching out to them soon.

They need Alot of space, very active! My pen is 16 X 16 and I have to bring them out Alot to play. They need exercise.
You need really good fencing to keep them in. They love to climb 😵
Also, as they get bigger they need good manners or they can be a handful.
I love them, they are like pets for me. I wanted them for milk when they are old enough.
I really have always preferred to raise my animals from babies myself. But you might consider an animal that is already trained for your growing family.
Sure don't regret getting them but compared to my other critters they are high maintenance.

haha! howdy there sugarcreek! good to see you again, those little guys are so cute, and curious too! Fun helpers, I guess you're all prepared for winter?

I don't know if I'm ever really prepared. I don't like the cold

oh I know, I don't either! The only thing I like about it is that there are no creepy critters out.

I always worry about my critters. And in deep winter when the coyote are calling you feel that true sense of survival.
I spend winter praying for early spring. Lol
We will have sunny and 50s this weekend so I'm gonna do more winterizing.... Seems like I do that all winter. 😔

howdy sugarcreek! yes it's a never ending job, making sure things last the winter and aren't damaged and so forth. Coyotes here are close to the house every night and I'm glad we don't have chickens or other animals they like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59