You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planting Cuttings & Seedlings

in #homesteading5 years ago

Wow, you certainly remind me of me, you always have something going on in the garden. I used to divide all my plants every year as I had hundreds of perennials in pots that needed up potting to go to the public market every spring. That kept me very busy.

Sort:  

Wow so you used to create new plants to sell at the market? How cool. I bet people loved them! What sort of potted perennials did you have?

I had over 100 or so variety of perennials and grasses plus I grew vines, annuals and veggies for sale. It was a lot of work. I did that for about 14 years, until my husband hurt is back and had to have a few operations. I did it one whole season by myself and it was way to much for me. Now, I make soaps and sell crystals online and stick to caring for my own gardens. It was hard to let the nursery go but, I so don't miss the constant hard work. lol Soapmaking is so much easier on my body and I am just starting to get a following online. Now, that is fun!

Wow that is an extremely impressive resume! I can only imagine how much hard work that must have been. But when you love what you do you just keep going until you can’t! I sure hope your husband has recovered from those operations.

Your new business ventures sound just as fun! What sort of soap do you make?

I focus on all natural, vegan friendly. But many customers like goats milk too so I just started a few of those. I use a lot of my organic herbs and flowers in my soaps. It is always fun to come up with something new. I have to get busy doing shower melts and body butters as it is safe to ship them now. Never a dull moment in my home. Here is a link if you would like to see them.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SunscapesSoapShop

I had a look and your soaps look amazing! Do you have any eczema friendly ones? I'd love to try some if they can be shipped to Spain!

I will get back to you tomorrow as I have to leave for an appt now. I do have some. ;-)

Thanks for sharing those with me! My only concern now that I see where you are based is that I might have to pay customs charges for them to arrive with me :(

I would love that recipe for eczema cream when you have a moment! I'm always up for trying new natural creams :)

I so agree with you on the customs, they get my daughter and son every time I ship to panama. It is really too expensive for you to get them from me. I can give you a list of the ingredients that work best on sensitive, eczema prone skin so you can look for homemade soaps closer to you. I am sure there is someone you can find. I will work on that for you soon. xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79