You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Child Labor BAD????? Lessons in parenting.

in #homesteading6 years ago

I don't think children should have to work to put food in their bellies or to keep a roof over their head. But I do think children should work along side their parents when possible.
My husband works outside the home, and I have always pretty much always ran some type of home based business, while property managing (though I retired from the property management and sold my rentals) My kids has always worked beside us when we have had work. They know how to do basic maintenance, and even when they were small they could still paint the bottom part of the walls.
I believe in teaching children work ethic while young, and allowing them to earn money for that work. But also allowing them the freedom to take more breaks and to go play.

Sort:  

Exactly!!

Thank you for taking the time to reply!! It is good to hear from those that share a similar philosophy!
Peace

My youngest daughter took a construction class in school and one of the skills she learned was roofing, so that following summer she replaced three roofs for her grandmother's rental properties to earn the money for her first car.

Hmmmm..... I want to do this now!

But I'm afraid of heights..... I can try it... But oooooh... Get chills thinking about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46