Watching my garden grow in the rain

in #homesteading6 years ago

It has been raining for the last few days

This afternoon has been no different but the rained lightened up enough for me to go out and get a few shots of the garden. The rain has made a huge difference and everything including the weeds have grown a lot in just a few days.

20180621_162639.jpg

My cucumber plants are looking really good

Just a few days ago they were just small sprouts.
20180619_144603.jpg This was taken 2 days ago

This is what my cucumbers look like today

I am amazed at how quickly things can change in nature.
20180621_162642.jpg This was taken today

My carrots are nearly ready to be thinned

This time next week they should be ready to thin out. Hopefully the rain stops this evening or tomorrow so I can go pull all the weeds that have popped up since the last time I pulled them.
20180621_162649-1.jpg

My bell peppers and tomatoes are looking pretty good

I am really excited about my tomato plants they are looking good and it won't be long before some of my Roma tomatoes get ripe and ready for my tummy.

20180621_162750.jpg

20180621_162743.jpg

20180621_162801.jpg

Next week I will be relocating some of my sunflowers to other areas of the property

As these will be giant sunflowers and there isn't room in that tiny bed for all of them. But I never planned to keep them all there. I am moving a quarter of the flowers to the north west corner of our property and another quarter to the north east corner. Another quarter to the small tree groce area and the rest will stay in their current bed. A few seeds I planted didn't sprout but that is okay most did.
20180621_162825.jpg

Thanks for watching my garden grow with me

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I know that days of rain can get old, but we finally got some rain yesterday, about an inch, and I was ecstatic! Looks like your cucumbers are loving it!

Yes they are and the watermelon is doing better I forgot to update them lol

Rain brings something magnetic along with it. Just like a waterfall, negative ions are generated and life responds far more vigorously than to just hose water.

That is another project in itself A Water Hose. We just built and we need to have a plumber come and create an outside access point and install the tap. So when I need to water I use a 2 gallon watering can.
Screenshot_2018-06-23-08-22-34-1.png
It takes a few trips but it does get the job done.

you really inputted a lot of hard work in this garden, you should get great results

Looking solid! I remember a while ago when it looked like you just had a rectangle in your backyard! Coming along nice :)

I wish I would have gotten more in the ground this season. But I am happy with what I have gotten in the ground not a bad start.

I like rain. When it rains at night, I feel better. Rain is necessary for trees. Thanks for sharing.

Wow! Congrats! That was really good vegetable plants...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75