Coming back to Steemit. Sorry for the long absence.

in #homesteading6 years ago

Wow, time flew by way too fast. What started as a few weeks off, rolled into a month. Our plans to travel were canceled, the weather turned bitter cold again and we were buried once more with over a foot of snow. I was hoping to have much more done by this point, but things went bad at every turn. My chainsaw needed major repairs, so I bought the parts and figured out how to repair it. My chains were all dull, and the local hardware store failed to properly sharpen them. So I bought a tool and learned how to sharpen. My double bit felling axe’s handle broke, so I bought a handle and learned how to rehandle an axe. Oh, one last thing as well, my lovely wild son broke all the tripod phone adapters that we had (all three). So I have no way to record much of what I’m doing at this point, so I’m waiting for a new one to come in from Amazon.

To top it all off, My father passed away back in late October and his birthday was in March. My mother’s birthday as well. So it’s been a hard month for my whole family. With all that said, I think I’m ready to jump back in here. I’ve missed you all, and I look forward to connecting with you all again, sharing my journey and following along with all of you amazing folks.

Sort:  

You seem like a person willing to move forward and get ER done. Sorry about your Father, it must be hard on you.

Wow all that's rough hopefully your turn is over.
Anyway I have a tripod design that you can throw together and use pretty much anywhere. Stand by.

tripod.JPG

Small camera tripods are 1/4" 20 tpi
large are 3/8" 16 tpi

Once it's spun on you use the twist nut to set it where you need, then just clamp it where you need it. Putting it on a chair or something mobile helps and up and down you just fiddle and pitch the clamp.

As such.

tripod 2.JPG

Hope this helps.

Welcome back btw sorry about your father.

Losing a parent is hard. My dad died seven years ago, and it still gets tough around his birthday.

Why do these things just all keep coming!?

Glad to see you're back! Tell your wife to give you a big hug from me! :)

Good to see you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67