Ghost of a HomesteadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading5 years ago

RockHouseByRen1.png

Ghost of a homestead
Forgotten by time
Mem'ries of kindred
Peaceful, sublime

Would you could speak
Stories of auld
Warm and inviting
As I sit, enthralled

I'd carry your tales
Long after we part
And remember them always
Deep in my heart

~ original poem by @thekittygirl ~

RockHouseByRen2.png

All photos of this lovely homestead were taken by @xcountytravelers especially for me — thank you, Ren! 🤗 — and I edited them and wrote the poem as a collaborative effort. 100% of rewards on this post will go to @xcountytravelers in SP!

RockHouseByRen3.png

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

curlydivider.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

PowerHouseCreativesbanner.jpg

__pearls.png

Sort:  

Wow - I love the last edit where you made it look like a storm is coming in. that is fabulous!! And I love the collaboration going on here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I like it, good

@thekittygirl, you did a beautiful job with the editing, and the poem was lovely!

Conjuring house,,😌 Nice poem.

What a great collaboration! You definitely pulled the perfect words out to evoke the feeling of the place.

Oh, my goodness. You did a beautiful job on this. I knew you would love it and it thrills me to know you had inspiration come from it. I made Scott turn around as soon as I saw it; I knew you needed these photos. This homestead is just north of Ellsworth, Kansas, in Ellsworth County. The stone it was built from looks to be regional. Just down the road south of the Ellsworth was a barn hidden below in a ravine. It was built in the same manner.

Thank you so very much for your kindness.
Ren

Spooky trees and you write it on tree tuesday😉

it is really beautiful, brings back memories

Aww! It's so sweet of Ren to give you that photo and you did such great work editing it!

As I sit, enthralled

Who wouldn't want to listen if the walls could talk? Thanks for sharing your lovely poem with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00