You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some gear ideas for water purification, whether for hiking fun or survival.

Excellent post! I have my Lifestraw, (which we haven't had to use, but it's tucked away in our med-kit.) My medical bag is probably the most important piece of gear we have. Living over an hour away from any reasonable medical care, this is vital!

Sort:  

Still have lifestraws in our ready gear since there's nothing at all wrong with them, just because I went with something different in my personal 24 hour gear. I agree that med kits are crucial. I cheat since I'm a veterinarian, and have pretty tricked out med gear in case the zombies come. We aren't as remote as you, so your preparation makes excellent sense. Thank you for the kind reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71141.42
ETH 3848.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48