You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OLD BARNS № 026 & 027

in #homesteading5 years ago

Once again @thekittygirl, you have done a fantastic job manipulating your photograph! Like you, old barns and buildings hold a soft spot in my heart.... how could they not for me, I have old Scottish history in my blood, lol!

So much of what you said rings true, getting a picture and running! I often look around before taking photos to make sure I am alone, especially if what I am photographing does not belong to me.

To get a shot like that, what camera and lens are you using? I would love to have a huge zoom lens for my camera, and I will in time get one, right now my monies are being saved for other more important things... you make me want to get out and photograph though, if only it were not so cold and only snow to look at!

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliment, and I am glad I am not the only one who shoots-and-runs 😁

All of my photos are cellphone shots. I have a 16 megapixel camera in my current cellphone, although this shot was made with a considerably-less capable model (5 mp, if I remember correctly).

Wow, then I am even more impressed @thekittygirl! I though you had some fancy dandy camera... looks are definitely deceiving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83