You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A SIMPLE SHEEP SHELTER

in #homesteading6 years ago

Looks comfy, dry, and breezy, nice work! I bet they will love it.

Sheeps milk is VERY VERY beneficial to the body if that is one of the things you plan to do then I would most definetly say that you should make cheese, soap, and other things with it.

When I was living on our family farm in Mississippi we did the same things but with Goats, we used them for everything from Milk, to Soap, and even meat. They were easy enough to maintain and even would help keep the plants in check when we needed to trip up we would just tether the goats in the right place and let them go for it.

Not to mention grass clippings were a treat to them... Although I am not sure if sheep are the same but I would imagine they are similar.

I love you building your farm up, it makes me long to do the same thing as I really miss that type of lifestyle.

Love you brother, and good luck to you and your family.

~ @Timbo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73