You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Tap Birch Trees for Mineral Rich Sap: Use It For Wine, Beer, Probiotics and More!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Hi @walkerland! It's interestind devise to get burch sap! I'm too like to get burch sap at the spring, but I,m steel use glass jars or plastic boutles. it' is not very convenient, but due to the fact that there are no such convenient devices have to use what is at hand. Also I have one question do you get maple or chestnut syrup?

Sort:  

Plastic bottles work great too! Whatever you have will do just fine! We are going to look for some maple trees next year, I have never tapped any but would love to. We have a lot of birch trees so its really convenient for us. I don't think there are chestnut trees around where we live.

Oh here it's too early to go for burch and maple sap. I think week or couple later I'll go to get it. Maybe better don't wait to next year and try to get maple sap in 2018 of course if you know where they are growing ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83