You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doings on the Farm May 9, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

in #homesteading5 years ago

Wow, what a productive time at the @goldenoakfarm ! I love the hustle and the bustle of the farming life that you conveyed with this post :)

Really enjoyed all the photos and the narration, also :)

May does seem like a gorgeous month for your farm! Meanwhile in the southern hemisphere, we are entering bleaker months, with cloudy skies and rainy days. It sure is a lovely pick up to my days to come across such a post like yours <3

92 chicks! That's a lot! I hope they all grow up well :D

Sort:  

I've always enjoyed reading comments and post from the southern hemisphere, such a contrast to what I am experiencing. Beside spring is my favorite time, and I get to read about and see it twice a year. :))

I hope the chicks survive the fox family.... We've been thinking on how to deter them when the chicks go out on pasture... and wondering how many we will have come September 1st...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88