You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Garden start to finish, pig tillers and bountiful

in #homesteading7 years ago

Thank you for this on using pigs for tillers @freedompoint I've often considered that idea but have never implemented it. I may just have to get me a couple of wiener pigs come spring.

It will be time to clean out the chicken coop after winter is over and those little piglets may come in mighty handy. The garden spot I want to use is already fenced but is overgrown in weeds. I would think that pigs would root those roots right up.

Great tip, thanks again!

Sort:  

If its already fenced in, it sounds great. I recommend it! It looks over grown, but you will be in fir a treat. I heard you need atleast 2 so they compete with each other.

That is a great tip, I wouldn' t have considered them competing but makes sense now that you mention it.....Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99