A pink tank

in #homesteading6 years ago

tank-509936_640.jpg
I have decided to buy a small tank at the army and navy surplus yard. But I have the feeling they only have the big ones there, but never mind, there’ll be lots of room inside to move around for me.

I was told they only do one mile for three gallons of diesel so it will take a lot of fuel to keep it going, but that’s a by the by, it will be fun and I’m sure my neighbours will be surprised and maybe will leave me alone and stop bothering me when they see I have a tank on my land.

I think I shall fly the pirate flag on it just to let everyone know I mean business.

I may have friends over to go tank racing around the field; last one buys the beer.

Yes, there are many things you can do with a tank and all of them are fun.

My girlfriend said she wants one too and wants it painted pink. And now
I’m having second thoughts...a pink tank? What would my friends say?

Maybe I can convince her that tanks do not get painted pink.

Whatever will she think of next? Never heard anything like it: a pink tank, indeed!

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

Hm... Somebody actually bought a tank, and painted it pink!? now, now.... A pink tank indeed! I can't find the words to describe what is going through my head now. haha...

Yes, it's a very nice pink tank

yes sir quotes-haven I'm sure there would be a good quote that would match this bizarre monstrosity! I'm trying to get my head around it as well, I'm surprised it isn't covered with flowers!

haha... you are funny. Always like a man/person with humour. :-)
Yes, I am sure there is a quote to perfectly describe 'this bizarre monstrosity' - as you put it. Unfortunately, it is in my collection and not my head. I will have to dig for it. But nah, I will let it pass. :-)

haha! yes sir, let it pass I agree. thanks for your reply!

Now that’s s tank of a different color!

very clever sir dollarsandsense! who invited you here anyway? don't you have someplace to be?

howdy this fine Monday @wales! don't even tell me this tank is in the Untied States! I know for sure it ain't in Texas!

oh thanks @wales! that IS a darn nice looking tank as far as style, very sleek. thank God it's not in Texas though! actually it wouldn't stay pink very long if it was in Texas.

At first I read the first few words and I was like, WHAT????

But then I can see it happen where lot's of fun can come from this. As long as there is nothing being blown up that is because I hate to see nature being damaged or someone getting hurt.

A pink tank eh... hm... what about pink camo? I think that could work a bit better :p

sometimes ideas come from the outrageous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97