You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - My Update For June 2018

in #homesteading6 years ago

Your garden is absolutely beautiful! I'm so glad you found time (and heart) to share it. It's not as you would like it to be but at the same time, it it a little bit of paradise. You grow some interesting varieties that I would love to taste! :)

I love the herb spiral! I made one but it's not nice like yours, mine looks like a rocks pile if you look at it from the wrong side. Seeing the potential it has by looking at yours so full and bursting with herbs has me hopeful that ours will look like that some day!

Just lovely & so much abundance!

Sort:  

Just wait a couple of years. Ours is so overgrown with everythinh that you can
Hardly see the bricks anymore.

And you are right. It’s a lesson I need to learn: be happy with what you’ve got and what there is, instead of being disappointed that it isn’t like you wished it to be.
Hard lesson to learn, but everything in my life right now is making sure I will finally come closer to the freeing feeling of acceptance: use what you’ve got and make the best out of it, instead of waisting your life being troubled about everything there’s not.
(Sounds very easy, theoretically speaking, lol)

That is so reassuring! I can't wait until the spiral is overflowing. :)

I have pretty high expectations and big goals so I understand where you are coming from. Knowing is half the battle so you'll find the way to that perfect balance.

Take Care!

Thanks.
I know ‘knowing is half the battle’, but knowing doesn’t make things easier, lol. I’ve been fighting the other half of the battle for so long now, and often it feels like I’m losing every single fight... I seem to always end up at the same point: I know, but I can’t...
Sigh... Just because I know, there’s no other option than to keep fighting. I guess I’ll learn some time ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92