You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coldframes for abundance.

in #homesteading6 years ago

Doing the best with what you have available is something to strive for actually. So much can be done when you have a creative mind like you obviously do. I personally like the smaller beds. Baring another invasion of grasshoppers this year, I hope to grow at least 75% of our food. I have plans to incorporate a blue berry patch this spring. Sounds like an amazing place to live and I'm looking forward to seeing more from you. :)

Sort:  

Hope you can reach your goal. I think there's nothing more satisfying then a meal that was (almost all) alive less then 30mins before.
Would love blueberries here too, maybe a few this spring if we can find them. We have a couple of nice current, strawberries and allium polyculture nulcei that produce well and we can expand from.
Be seeing you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69388.95
ETH 3663.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28