You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red on the Homestead: Worm Towers, Pitcher Pump, Tomatoes and More

Great post! I love the worm towers. What a great idea, I wish I had thought about that when I had my gardens, my soil was horrible, we were constantly trying to improve it....
Those heirloom tomatoes look so inviting...do you can them? Dehydrate and make sun dried tomatoes? I always found I had so many tomatoes I could always dehydrate some, they're amazing in so many dishes. Love your post :)

Sort:  

Worm towers are the easiest and cheapest way for us to improve our garden soil with what we have. They also seem to last, so it's a project for one afternoon, but a great way to invite worms to the garden forever.

My husband and I don't like canned tomatoes, so we always just eat them fresh or roast them in the oven. I have never tried dehydrating them. I should totally give that a try this year. Thank you for stopping by lovely lady :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78