You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red on the Homestead: Worm Towers, Pitcher Pump, Tomatoes and More

Very nice with the worm towers. I don't really use them but that is only because my worm bins produce several hundred pounds of castings a week and I am busy enough feeding them. Great use though I know they work very well for many people.

Sort:  

Wow, hundreds of pounds of castings a week! How big is your worm bin? I am so jealous! Would love to see the set up of your worm bin.

I run 3 wigwams right now in a shipping container and then I run around 30 20 gal containers with nightcrawlers, a couple 55 gal aquariums and my new favorite bin the urban worm bag. The wigwams measure 3 ft by 3 ft and are cft bins.

2.jpg

I did a couple articles on it when I first started here a couple months ago but I need to do some update ones and maybe some video now that I am on Dlive.

That's an impressive set up! I will have to look back on your older posts. Is this all just for you or do you have an operation to sell worm castings?

We sell worm castings and a small amount of worms from time to time.

I found your post Making Money on the Homestead from three months ago. Very interesting post! I had no knowledge there are so many different kinds of worms. Do you only feed them your kitchen scraps or do you supplement with other food? Wish I had known you months before. I will spend some time reading your older posts. So much great information! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88