You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red on the Homestead: Worm Towers, Pitcher Pump, Tomatoes and More

As always great and informative post! Gosh lady you are incredible. To think that you moved from the city to your homestead, you really learned a lot in such a short time.

I'm looking at that worm tower now. We have a garden tower and it's a similar concept but didn't think to put it in the ground for the raised beds! Coooool.

And the calendula for sure is a great info. I have calendula seeds, I'll get them out and plant some for sure!

Sort:  

Your comments always make me feel so good. Thank you so much for that @lovenfreedom!

I was very fortunate to meet an old local organic farmer. He has been at it for decades, so he has lots of knowledge from experience. He was happy to see young people like me learning to grow food the organic way. He took me under his wings and have been teaching me non stop. I am here to document everything I have learned and hopefully people find the information useful. No one lives forever. I think it is my destiny to meet the old farmer and use what I know to share all that knowledge he has been passing on to me.

I am so glad you find the info I post helpful. It's the main reason I continue to post.

I'm benefiting from his knowledge and experience through you. We are just starting and we're not even full time homesteading yet. What more if we were on it 100%. It's good to see a lot of this information put together already for me and for sure for anyone starting out.

My comments are pure awe and thankfulness :) My husband and I are learning from your posts and if we ever go for a road trip maybe we can stop by and enjoy your food forest in person.

We are not full time homesteading yet, either. We have our own business, so that's still the main focus for our time. My husband and I often talk about what we can do if we put all our energy into homesteading and growing our own food. It's a dream and a goal for the future.

I will let my mentor know his knowledge from years of experience is helping so many people who are trying to have food freedom. He will love to hear that.

You are an awesome lady. It would be cool to meet you in person. So glad to connect with you on Steemit. Oh and thank you for the Global Homestead Collective nomination!

Wow, imagine being full time! Yes, please tell him we appreciate his wisdom and experience. It's a wonderful thing to pass it on to you.

And you're welcome :) They had the channel to promote someone's post and I thought what you have here should be shared with everyone there at Discord for future reference. It's worth a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79