You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red on the Homestead: Worm Towers, Pitcher Pump, Tomatoes and More

Amazing. Your posts are always so vivid a nd beautiful. They always make me want to get in the garden too. Ive always meant to try the warm towers so im going to get onto that one. Thanks for the info!!!! love that beautiful red pump too!!!

Sort:  

Thank you! Worm towers really work. I am too lazy to make good compost, so I use all our kitchen scraps to feed my worm bin and worm towers. You won't be disappointed.

It might keep the mice out too. I have good compost out of garden waste straw and manure.

I had mice damage to my plants last year and the year prior, but not this year. I think I just found out the reason. I came across a black racer snake living in the garden the other day. It's a good snake, so I let it be. Scared the crap out of me though. I am sure that's why we haven't had mice issues this year.

Maybe you should keep a pet snake in the garden to keep the mice out :D

Aaaaah... no thanks. Actually the neighbours cat comes sometimes, or birds of prey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78