INTRODUCE MY HOMETOWN

in #hometown6 years ago

image source

Hello everyone, it’s @essiens. Today I’ll love to introduce my hometown to everyone here on steemit.

Before I start, let me ask this question. Has anyone eaten Afang soup before?😏

However, this is a specialty food in my house town, uyo.
Although I haven’t been to my hometown for a while now due to the far distance from where am schooling, but I do think of it because I do see my hometown as the best place someone can ever stay.

Actually, uyo is the capital of Akwa Ibom state in Nigeria. It’s known to be the most attractive place in Akwa Ibom state with great buildings, good roads, good farmlands for agricultural activities, and lots more which can’t be listed. Infact, I’ll say that uyo is land filled with milk and honey.

Here in uyo, we have constant light mostly at light, we have good hotels, good schools and good oil companies such as Exxon Mobil Company. Uyo is known to be the land of promise where good things can be found.

Now talking about our local foods, we have delicious foods such as afang soup, nkong soup, atama and edikanikong. The foods I just mentioned are the kind of foods that so delicious 😋. If you taste any of this, you won’t be able to stay without eating it always.

Moreover, another thing I really love most about my hometown (uyo) is their warm greetings. People there are very social and kind. Over the younger one has respect for the elderly ones. You’ll feel very welcomed, comfortable and happy when you come, they’re always ready to guide you in everything you wanna do and they’ll introduce you to many place/ dishes you’ve never seen before.
Come to uyo, you’ll get more experienced and I promise you that you’ll really love it.

Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I’ve followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86