Sort:  

I hear you about not using all that you are producing. I get all enthusiastic when ordering seeds and at the planting stage but that's only the beginning. I once grew all these marvelous herbs and had a wonderful cookbook "Cooking with Healing Herbs" but by the time it came around to meal time I was usually to tired from working and instead of trying some new recipes from the book I went back to my old standbys that were quick and simple for me to make. I now do more planning before I order seeds or before I do my planting , being more realistic about what it is I want to eat and how much I will eat fresh or that I could preserve for the winter months. It really cuts down the work and I'm eating more of what I grow.

What a great comment, we have the same problem if im not picking it and preparing it, it's to easy to stick something quick and easy in the oven.. hopefully a little planning and time will make it easier. Thanks so much for commenting! 😀

Yes planning does help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85