Wrenching.

in #honda6 years ago

Replacing the front wheel bearings in the little Echo, I really like how easy this car is to work on so far. No major complaints, insanely good fuel mileage and cheap to repair/maintain.

20180608_163014.jpg

I have a nice brand new shop but a huge part of me prefers working in the dirt, back yarding it. My tarp I have laid out is the same oil canvas that my grandad used to work on to fix his cars when he was young, so I get a pretty big kick out of doing the same. I have a bunch of his old tools with his initials on them as well. I sure miss him, I wish I could have spent more time with him when I had the chance.

20180608_163019.jpg

Sort:  

That is how we all started out. I miss it sometimes but having a lift has spoiled me. That is for sure.

My bike shop is attached to my dads shop, literally 1 block away. He has an auto lift and all the tools I could ever want... I just like to be in the dirt sometimes... lol!!!

The echo is a really nice economised car, my brother calls it the no worry car...

Oh well, dont we all want that chance back? I realised late that savouring every moment spent with family is very crucial, so as to avoid regrets like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99