Review Mad Honey from Nepal - Marketing is a bitch

in #honey5 years ago (edited)

You want to order some sweet psychedelic honey from Nepal? Listen up folks, because looks can be deceiving.

A couple years ago I heard about the mad honey from Nepal via a documentary called the Honey Hunters. I was fascinated but I didn't know you could get it online, until a couple weeks ago. I did a query and found the mad honey sellers quite easily. I even found some posts here on Steemit filled with pretty pictures of fancy design bottles and hard working bees.

Last weekend I went to the site http://themadhoney.com - and saw that they even accepted btc, so I thought why not? Let's try it. And if it's as good as Manuka, I'll be happy.

I ordered this.
Mad Honey.png

I received this.
Mad Honey in reality.png

And then I realized I forgot about an ancient rule about commerce.

Marketing is a bitch

Yes, she is. And I just got bitch-slapped. Guess I needed to be bitch-slapped thinking I would receive a honest product from Nepal.

"But why would you think it's content is not honest or are you some kind of Honey-Wizard born in the mountains of the Himalaya?"

I am getting there. Let me show you the invoice.

Invoice Mad Honey.png

It states on the invoice that the goods have a value of no more than 5 us dollars. And that these are sample goods, not for sale. It reeks of tax evasion. The company who sold it to me is purposely lying about the value of it's products.

"I see what you're getting at. How can you trust a liar? After all, it's something you want to eat. My God, it's honey or isn't it. They must think: them stupid online tourist deserve no better. And what if..."

Exactly what if...

"Hmm tell me, are you at this moment under substance of any psychedelic drugs?"

I don't see how that is relevant reviewing this product.

"Well, are you?"

Well I could be because I am doing the review of a psychedelic honey.

"You don't even know, if you are on something or not. That's not something a sober person would say. Please folks don't trust this fool. Nothing more than gibberish nonsense."

Listen up, you mean bastard. I want to believe that it is genuent, magical and worth my money but...

"Go take a cold shower and stroke your unicorns, honey-stoner, and try doing a review when you're sober. And lighten up with the profanity. Just trying to help out, dude. Peace out."

Sort:  

That's just sad; I hate it when packages don't arrive or you get another thing. I hope you didn't pay much more on it.

I am just happy that I got something. And it kinda helped me with my writers-block.


@yasien, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71