One of my favorites!

in #hope6 years ago

allen-taylor-491434.jpg

"The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He makes me lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside still waters.

He restores my soul;
He leads me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil; for You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;
You anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever."

(Pslam 23)

Sort:  

Psalm 137:7-9 New Living Translation (NLT)

7 O Lord, remember what the Edomites did
on the day the armies of Babylon captured Jerusalem.
“Destroy it!” they yelled.
“Level it to the ground!”
8 O Babylon, you will be destroyed.
Happy is the one who pays you back
for what you have done to us.
9 Happy is the one who takes your babies
and smashes them against the rocks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64