Introduce Me

in #hope6 years ago

Introduce Me
Hello Steemians. Hope everyone is having a good time. My name is techmillion. I am so happy for having joined a network of happy and lovely people. This is one place I have come to know about where people love to share their knowledge. That is one of the reasons why I got attracted to steemit. I take this opportunity to thank my friend Hope hugs who introduced me to this wonderful place. I love to share knowledge about the things I know, places that I have visited so I will be posting a lot of information here.

It’s important to know your friends and have your friends know you. Before I go ahead I would like to talk about my self for those who may not know me. I am Techmillion. I come from Kampala Uganda, the pearl of Africa. On this note I invite you all to come and visit Uganda. We are loving and caring people.We have very good weather and for those who love wild life Uganda has beautiful game reserves and so many physical features with beautiful scenes such as the source of River Nile. We also have investment opportunities for the business minds.

I love to keep my body healthy and fit by doing exercises. I always follow advice from nutritionists therefore I strictly watch my diet. I try to minimise consumption of any food containing cholesterol such as beef and pizza. Though sometimes I fail I keep trying again and again.

I am an IT professional and I love to help organisations and people with ICT solutions to their business operations or work. I have the spirit of online entrepreneurship in me and with that I want to help people come up with online business opportunities that can help them make a fortune. I really want to see people stop suffering with unemployment, under employment, having to do the jobs they hate, When I was about to graduate from college. I had the ambition to go out get a good job and work with all my heart to please my employer for the money I would be paid. I believed I would work for any amount of money however little it would be because I would be at the entry level. Much as I had believed that I had friends who would tell me that they would never work for less than $160 a month. Secondly I also wondered where I would get that opportunity of finding a job as soon as I graduated. One day as we were preparing for our finals, we got a call from the administration that some people from Enterprise Uganda had come to our compass and wanted to talk to us. To me I knew that it was time to get a good connection for a job opportunity as it was with some colleagues of mine when they networked with employees of companies that visited us in the previous year. My jobless colleagues had the same thought. At home we used to hear phrases like “you have to study well get good grades and you will find a good paying job.”

What we saw was really the opposite. When we rushed to the conference hall we found it half full and silent. A large number of students was rushing in to the hall as quietly as possible, they tried not make any sound from their foot steps or conversation. All the attention was on the long awaited guests. “Where are these people? When are they getting here?” you could see that on our faces. Finally the long awaited guests arrived after around five minutes and our professor introduced them to us and made a few remarks. Afterwards it was time for the guests to speak.One of the three guests by the names Ocici got the microphone and started a story about his employment record and how he has worked in these large corporations in and outside the country. Then we knew that we have got someone who was really going to connect us to breakthroughs since he knew many people from the various organisations. We listened so attentively that even a phone call at that time would not distract anyone.

When he saw that he had captured our attention he said “let’s get down to the numbers “ I thought he was going to calculate how much money one can earn from a high paying job until he retired. He started by calculating the average amount of money one spends on education up to the first degree. It was around $100000. He continued to calculate the amount of money one can get from a formal job starting at the entry level and considering a period of five years to get promoted. It was $200 per month which would cater for all costs such as feeding, transport, family responsibilities, medication and many more. He showed how some one would be left with only $29 to save. “ Saving $29 per month, for how many years do you need to work to make recover the $100,000 that you or your parents spent during your education? “ he asked. He added that the only way was to become an entrepreneur so that instead of looking for job opportunities we create job opportunities.
It’s at this point that my light bulb was turned on. I could see how I would work all my life and fail to fulfil my goals. I realised I had to change my mind set. From then on my attitude towards jobs and business changed. I really thank Mr. Ocici for such words of wisdom I thank the professors who gave him an invitation to our college. That was a brief story about my college days.
During my recreation I love to play some reggae music, slow Jams and watch science documentaries. I love adventure. I have been doing this since I was twelve, we to travel to so many places up country to watch the wild life and the mountains, lakes, and the rift valleys and many more and it is always exciting.
Briefly that is an introduction about me.I believe I will get to know each one day by day

Sort:  

Congratulations @techmillion, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @techmillion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78