CREATURE FLASH

in #horror5 years ago

Hello again Steemit!
Today Im gonna post about a tattoo piece I started a while ago
One of my customers asked me for a creature from the black lagoon tattoo, my all time favourite monster!

Screen Shot 2019-06-03 at 21.06.47.png

So as usual I'll post different steps of the illustration

Fist I did a thumb sketch of how I wanted it to look like, then proceed to just draw a rough sketch

IMG_1195.PNG

As it's going on a thigh the position is crucial, had to be swimming but needed to show it's body that's why I went for this position

IMG_1194.PNG

Once l was satisfied with the position, started to clean the lines and add some detail, then traced it on a new layer and different colour

IMG_1196.JPG

Also I added some water lines to break up the piece, with the pencil finished I started inking it

IMG_1197.JPG

made the water lines a bit thicker to give more perspective

IMG_1206.JPG

And then added the shading and more details

IMG_1204.JPG

In another post I'll show you some pictures of the tattoo piece as it's still a work in progress!
Thanks for looking!
Please,upvote,repost and comment if you like what you see :)
Allan

Sort:  

Nice drawing my friend, Ill follow you!

thanks a lot! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @allangraves! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86