I created MONSTERS for a living... should I quit? I have!

in #horror6 years ago

Hi, I´m Leon and I´m going through a depression... or should I say; a "compression".

In the past years I was one of the top 3 leading researcher/creative director of the planet, making lots of experiments by my own in order to create a perfect exoskeLeon that resembled like a true mutated living and breathing muscled freak!

My background is in the Health and Wellness industry which led me to a break down, where I was trying to "heal" others but had no quality of life, no time and money.

I went home for some weeks (with no welfare + wife + 2 kids, I rearranged my garage and started doing crazy experiments that gave birth to my first "babies"...
But I never imagined that soon they would start to flee everywhere, "infecting" people all over the world with me receiving decent money at the same time.
Then, a Big Corporation noticed and tried to take my creations, promising millions and a better world for the "customers"... as they called it. I almost lost everything because of them but I gained tremendously by learning a lot.

Now I am tired... I still make some monsters, but they always leave me... I want one for myself instead of making and "sell" them. Oddly, customers stopped paying in xmas, getting me in huge debt.

Universe´s wake-up call?!

I got depressed, then more depressed, then crazy, told my wife I would stop doing monsters (bye bye main income stream) then my wife went nuts with me, then she had a nervous breakdown because of all of it and went to the E.R...
Super depression mode, Banks calling, thinking how I could end myself without traumatizing my kids.
IMPOSSIBLE! WILL NEVER HAPPEN! I DRAG MY FAMILY HERE, HAVE TO DRAG THEM OUT!

Then I made the decision to QUIT... I will not create any "baby" for "distribution"!
I will create them for ME because THAT IS MY PASSION... the "income will come"...eventually.

So I realized that DEPRESSION many times is more like a COMPRESSION, pressing and pushing us to be more of ourselves when we don't have the guts to do what WE FEEL WE HAVE TO DO! Sometimes we have to QUIT an old path and choose a new one...

Here´s some of my monsters... NOT FOR SALE!
https://www.instagram.com/exoskeleon/

exoskeleon (5).JPG
DSC07609 - Cópia (2) - Cópia.JPG

exoskleon 1.jpgDSC07621.JPGexoskleon 3.jpgexoskeleon (4) - Cópia.JPGIMG_20170322_111642.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @exoskeleon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81