Horror Movie Review: Freddy vs Jason

in #horror6 years ago (edited)

I saw Freddy vs Jason yesterday with my sister @lebron2016 and i was enthralled. I have seen all Freddy and Jason movies already, so i was very excited to see this. I found this one to easily be one of the best horror movies I've ever seen because it's such an awesome and exciting thrill ride from start to finish.

If you are a movieholic or if horror is is one of your favorite genres, then you'll love this film.

People thought that Jason was the most powerful, scariest, unstoppable evil killer in any movie, and many people thought that Freddy was the scariest, unstoppable killer in any movie, while some people thought it was Michael Myers. However, it seems that Freddy and Jason seem to be the two most scary serial killers ever. So finally, the two biggest icons in all of horror come together for a death match.

The story is pretty simple, Freddy(the former child murderer) resurrect the killing machine Jason from his place at Camp Crystal Lake, and by using the disguise of Jason's mother (the first killer in the "Friday the 13th" series) freddy ask Jason to go to Elm Street and teach the kids there a lesson in terror. But Jason stands alone to bring back his old-fashioned killing style until Freddy gets jealous and mad that Jason is getting all the glory.
Jason discovers he is being tricked, and here we go.

This was really the perfect movie if your a fine of these two faces of evil. The story made perfect sense, although if you haven't seen at least some of the originals, it will be hard to understand some of the small connection.

0CDAF08E-8943-4C71-9D3E-D1F769D87A9C.gif

Sort:  

Hope your doing well :)

Don't forget to stop by the discord and share your links!

I've been so busy but im doing good. Thank you. I hope you're doing alright as well. Sorry if i forgot to post my link in the group, ill do it asap

I don't find this scary but I find it weird :D Ghost stories scare me more. I think I should watch a movie, too. Someone recommended After the Dark. That is a thought provoking movie.

I don't really like ghost stories. My favorite subgenres of horror are backwood slasher and home invasion like the Strangers, you're next, texas chainsaw massacre,Halloween series and etc

Oohhh you like blood and gore. I don't have girl friends who like that stuff that's why it's interesting when I learned of girls who are into that kind of genre.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86