Never again were the nights the same. (Horror Short-Story)

in #horror6 years ago

I was never a superstitious person, nor a fearful person (only of God), I slept well, calm and rested.

Just that had been a heavy week at night, I woke up startled and anguished, for no apparent reason. I remember that one dawn I woke up scared and crying after a nightmare that I never remember, I sat for hours on the edge of my bed, looked at the window, felt the presence of someone there, a feeling that could not explain, embrace to my daughter, pray and try to keep sleeping.


Source

After a long week of work, finally came the day of rest (the expected day), I was exhausted, I wanted to sleep deeply, rest, those were my plans. When I got home I took my clothes off right in the corner of the bed and chose to remain naked, (my body was no longer enough) take my daughter and we fell asleep.

That night, our attackers were not from beyond, on the contrary.

Three men forced the door of my house, they entered, they threatened us with weapons, between tears and laughter (I suppose that product of the fright) by my mind happened:

"Jehovah is my Shepherd, nothing will be lacking"

I hugged my daughter tightly, wanting to protect her, keep her close, my heart was racing, a terrible cold ran through my body, anguish, grief, despair, prayers of prayer, it was no wonder in my totally dark room, three armed strangers, threatening our lives, I just asked them to leave without hurting us, minutes that seemed like eternal hours I lived in those four walls, at times I thought it was another of my nightmares, that at any time I woke up (it was not like that), thank God they left, without hurt us, we only lose material things.

I have always asked myself:

¿Why these hunches?

¿Who and why?

¿To whom do I owe it?

¿Who to know me helpless and alone with the girl may have betrayed me?

My nights were not the same again, nor my sleep calm and pleasant, I left that house, I could not return (swear not to return), I still look at the windows at night with terror, I look at the sky and exclaimed: Justice! and I thank God immensely for his infinite protection.


Unfortunately a lived history

Autoria de: @luciana.malave

Sort:  

Horrific night and mysterious story

I'm glad you liked them.

and for my story there is not a vote?

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67