Daily Blog March: Daily Goals

in #horror2 years ago

image.png

It's been a minute since I posted an update on my writing blog, and I wanted to update my fans. Since it's the new year, I wanted to talk about writing goals for 2022. I believe it's essential to set reasonable and achievable goals for writing for the year. When selecting your goals, take obligations such as family, work, or just being lazy into real-life account. I am currently distracted from writing by a 1000 piece mystery puzzle.

I want to take this opportunity to share with you my writing goals for 2022

*Write two first drafts of 2 novels
*Write one short story
*Complete my 3rd edit on my current Work in Progress (WIP)

  • Attend four book signings this year

I am currently about 50 handwritten pages into my first novel of 2022. (30 pages types)

Overall, I would also recommend you have fun when writing. If it's not fun, take a break, clear your head and let the story or characters simmer for a bit.

I also would like to announce I will be signing my novel Prey for Dawn at the PA Horror con and Film Festival on March 5th and 6th. So if you are in the Pennsylvania area and love horror, come out and join us there.

I will also be signing my novel at the Realm Makers conference in Atlantic City, NJ, on July 21 through the 23rd.

Good Luck writing and enjoy the process,

Christopher Michael Blake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74