A Date With Death { Horror }

in #horror6 years ago

1D41F1BF-73A4-4690-A560-824EF9686AEC.jpeg
Img was sent to me through WhatsApp

With a mummified body he strolls the street, taking 1 out of 10 people he sees on the road. With an illumination coming forth from the empty eyes socket, he’s sees all but couldn’t differentiate old from small and why he takes little children.

Nails ending in pointed edges and this is referred to as arrows of death. Fully dressed in some exotic regalia, giving fake smiles to those that greets him by being reckless with their lives. Waving an untrue peace sign but we all know his peace turns to pieces.

So the date was fixed to discuss terms, If he does this with everyone I don’t know , so it was a restaurant downtown. Like possession , I honored the call and the sight of my so called business associate looks terrifying, even the thought of his deeds makes one shivers

Today is your last day on earth he said, but I tried taking you all to no avail. What are you he said , what are you going to trade for your soul? He asked with a full measure of curiosity and astonishment as he looks at with amusement

The sound of his failure gave me the strength I was looking for. I replied saying the lord had given us power over death, I declared that I shall not die but live to flourish on the land which God the father had given unto us. This I said with daring confidence

Dazed by my reply which I noticed , I stood up and waved Death farewell. Shouting after me , he asked about the replacement for my soul and I told him some had done that on the cross so he should worry less cause Jesus my insurance manager had it covered

7E34FE4D-18E0-4734-B78D-53DCDBE49544.gif

Sort:  

All Glory to God for giving us victory over death

Yeah glory be to God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01