Mini-Horror stories: Shadow behind shower's curtains

in #horror7 years ago (edited)

Why they leave me all alone on a friday night I will never know. Still, I can relax some listening some music before going to shower and then sleep deeply making slip my problems away.

I keep seeing my phone vibrating, so many useless notifications from my telegram's groups, but at least they make me feel loved, since nobody calls me during the day. Meanwhile I'm typing furiosly on my blog, lights goes off, repeateatly, this might be a sign of going to sleep earlier tonight and finally taking my well deserved shower.

Picking up my smartphone and it's flashlight, I reach the bathroom, and my devoted shower.

Opening to the max hot water already makes me feel better, let's that flow.
Leaving the details of the shower aside, I can taste my new "identity" that comes out from the new shampoo my girl bought me home, but there is something strange that keeps ticking on inside the toilet. Oh don't tell me it's again the story of that small snake that used to scare me on the internet, animals coming out from the toilet, it would have been surprisingly funny tho.

Opening the toilet I was prepared for some random alienic animal attempting to suck my life and draining all my flesh into bones, but nothing was inside.

I turn around, and I see footstep made of blood, and the path was from my room to the shower.
I checked my feet, to see if i had some sort of cuts, but no, nothing was coming as inuries on my feet.

With the flashlight and slow steps I go check the shower... I can see something behind it...and I randomly talk to check if someone was there...my heart was pumping more than a cat while sleeping,and with a roar I open the curtains, and inside there was a message: "You did this".

I was terrified, without touching the other bloodsteps, I walked into my room, and my cousin was sitting infront of my computer, without moving a muscle. I call him, no answer, then I decide to hit the chair, to scare him off, after I did that, his body fell from the chair, and the blood started flowing on the floor. Did I really do it? How can it be, I would have known something like this, if I was really that cruel. I called the police, and after they investigated, they found nothing that could correlate the murder with me, I'm sure to have been innocent all my life, but the words in the shower... maybe it's a sign that I might have a problem...

Sort:  

I love the ending, that was really clever. It is interesting how sometimes you feel guilty of things when you are accused even though you know you haven't done them, I love how this story plays off that.

Thank you for having read it, I like that you love the ending!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70